OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TELANGANA GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

5th Floor, North Block, Buddha Bhavan, Tank Bund Rd., Secunderabad – 500003

Memo No. 1068/Elecs.B/2020-27,

Dated:22.11.2022.

Sub:- **ELECTIONS** — Appointment of Electoral Registration Officers (ERO) in 72-Kodangal, 79-Gadwal and 115 Wyra (ST) Assembly Constituencies — Publication of Notification in the Telangana Gazette, Part-V, Extraordinary issue — Copy — Communicated — Regarding.

Ref:- 1.ECI, New Delhi, Notification No. 429/ECI/TERR/SOU3-TEL/2020, dated:14.11.2022.

2. The Telangana Gazette, Part-V, Published in Extraordinary issue No.29, dated:16.11.2022.

-:000:-

A copy of the Telangana Gazette, Part-V, Extraordinary issue No.29, dated:16.11.2022 (copy enclosed), published to Election Commission of India, Notification 1st cited, regarding appointment of Electoral Registration Officers (ERO) in 72-Kodangal, 79-Gadwal and 115-Wyra (ST) Assembly Constituencies of Telangana State, is sent herewith for information and necessary action in the matter.

VIKAS RAJ CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER & E.O. PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT.

To

The Collectors & DEOs of Vikarabad, Jogulamba-Gadwal & Khammam Districts (w.e) The Additional Collector, Vikarabad (through concerned DEO);

The Additional Collector, Jogulamba Gadwal District (through concerned DEO); The Additional Collector, Khammam, Khammam District (through concerned DEO).

Copy to:

PM (IT), O/o. CEO Telangana, for information.

SLA Team), O/o. CEO Telangana (for placing Gazette on CEO website) (w.e.)

// FORWARDED :: BY ORDER //

SECTION OFFICER.

R.N.I. No. TELMUL/2016/73158. HSE No. 1051/2020-2022.

[Price : ₹. 5-00





తెలంగాణ రాజ పత్రము

THE TELANGANA GAZETTE

PART-V EXTRAORDINARY
PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 29]

HYDERABAD, WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 16, 2022.

STATUTORY NOTIFICATIONS OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHER ELECTION NOTIFICATIONS

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

(ELECTIONS)

APPOINTMENT OF ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS (ERO) IN 72-KODANGAL, 79-GADWAL AND 115 WYRA (ST) ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES.

[Memo.No.1068/Elecs.B/2020-25, Office of the Chief Electoral Officer, Telangana, General Administration Department (Elections), Dated: 16th November, 2022.]

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi -110001, Dated: 14th November, 2022, 23 Kartika,, 1944 (Saka) is published:-

NOTIFICATION

No.429/ECI/TERR/SOU3-TEL/2020:- In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 13B of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India, in consultation with the State Government of Telangana, hereby directs that the following amendments shall be made in its Notification No. 429/ECI/TERR/SOU3-TEL/2017, dated 7th February, 2017 as amended from time to time, relating to the appointment of the Electoral Registration Officers of the Assembly Constituencies in the State of Telangana namely:

For the existing entries in Column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, in respect of the following Assembly Constituencies shown in Column (1) of the said table, the entries shown against each of them in Column (2) below shall be substituted:-

TABLE

No. & Name of the Assembly Constituency (1)		Electoral Registration Officer (2)
79	Gadwal	Additional Collector, Jogulamba Gadwal District
115	Wyra (ST)	Additional Collector, Khammam, Khammam, District.

PAREV EXERAORDENARY

By order,

UBLISHED BY AUTHORIT AVINASH KUMAR,

Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

VIKAS RAJ,

Chief Electoral Officer & E.O. Principal Secretary to Government. OTHECATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

AND 115 MYTCA (ST) ASSEMBLY CONSTANTA

No. 17 P. R. P. S. S. S. T. El. 2020; In exercise of the powers as algored by information of Section